The Little Heart

The Little Hearts of Govt. School , Kodihalli, Bangalore, karnataka, India.

The Little Hearts of Govt. School , Kodihalli, Bangalore, karnataka, India.

When I was a kid, there was this really nice, melting-in-the-mouth, sugary cracker that all of us, as children, loved. It was called “little hearts”. And of course the biscuit was Heart Shaped! As I sat and thought about which aspect of “development” in development journalism , I should cover ; initially , the choice was disability issues. But then my passion has always been- spending time with little children. So that’s when the sweet memory of “little hearts” came into my mind, and my idea was clear – I’m going to be writing about the various developmental issues face by children- the little hearts in our country- India , whose majority comprises of children and youth, owing to its ever-growing population.

The “little hearts” are desperately in need of some reassuring Hugs, Love, Care, and Peace, in their environment. I hope that soon, we can overcome the serious issues of abuse, neglect and cruelty, that plague these innocent ones, and make life happier and safe for them.

On a positive note, The 2014 Nobel Peace Prize was handed very appreciably to Kailash Satyarthi, and Malala Yousafzai, for their amazing zeal at being Champions for the Little Hearts.

I hope to be one, and I hope every soul that believes, will try to be one, for there’s nothing; better than knowing you have put a smile on a child’s face, joy in the heart, peace in a little mind, and love in the innocent soul of The Little Ones.

Leave a comment